Securing outstanding policing for local people

HPA Members

The Authority comprises 17 Members - 9 local authority Elected Members from the area's four Unitary Authorities and 8 Independent Members. Local Authority Members are appointed annually and the other Members are appointed for a period of four years.

 Members are required to:

 i)    formulate policy in accordance with the appropriate legislation and to assist them in this task they will be required to   familiarise themselves with the workings of the Authority

 ii)   attend meetings regularly and participate in the decision making process

 iii)  give careful consideration to information supplied to them

 iv)  maintain the highest standards of conduct and ethics

Member Job Profiles are included within the Members' Allowances Scheme. Click here to be redirected to the Members' Allowances section where the full Scheme can be viewed.

A Register of Members' Financial and Other Interests (including Receipts of Gifts and Hospitality) is available within our Freedom of Information section. Click here to be redirected.

Further information can be viewed on each of the Authority's Members by clicking on the images below.


Chair - Mrs Ros Taylor MBE
Independent Member


Elected Members

Hull City Council

Photograph of Egenda Members System Ross

Councillor Colin Inglis
Councillor Mike Ross
Councillor Chris Sumpton
Liberal Democrat

Click here to e-mail Colin Inglis

Click here to e-mail Mike Ross

Click here to e-mail Christopher Sumpton

East Riding of Yorkshire Council

Councillor Jackie Cracknell
Councillor David Rudd
Councillor Dee Sharpe

Click here to e-mail Jackie Cracknell

Click here to e-mail David Rudd

Click here to e-mail Dee Sharpe

North Lincolnshire Council

Councillor John England

Click here to e-mail John England


North East Lincolnshire Council

Councillor Peter Wheatley
Councillor Dave Bolton

Click here to e-mail Peter Wheatley

Click here to e-mail Dave Bolton



Independent Members



Mrs Helena Spencer
Mrs Ros Taylor MBE

Click here to e-mail Helena Spencer

Click here to e-mail Ros Taylor



Palmerley  /  England  /  Spencer  /  D.Smith  /  Sumpton  /  Rudd  /  Wheatley  /  Gammon
Southern  /  Jawaid  /  Taylor  /  Sharpe  /  Cracknell  /  A.Smith