Health and Social Care Act 2012 - NHS Reforms > NHS Midlands and East - Strategic Health Authority Cluster

As part of the changes to the NHS brought about by the Health and Social Care Act 2012, Primary Care Trusts (PCTs) and Strategic Health Authorities (SHAs) ceased to exist on 31 March 2013. As a consequence the websites of these organisations went offline.

The responsibilities held by the PCTs and the SHAs were transferred to:

- NHS England (formerly established as the NHS Commissioning Board)
- NHS Clinical Commissioning Groups
- NHS Trust Development Authority

NHS England Statement
Any information about you that has been held previously by these organisations would have been securely transferred to a new organisation as part of the changes implemented in the NHS. These changes will not affect your rights and have been undertaken to ensure continuity of functions delivered within the NHS. If you are unsure how to contact these organisations, please email
If you are making a request under the Freedom of Information (FOI) Act, that relates to the NHS system prior to the first of 1st April 2013, then please send your request to reviews&

The SHA and PCT websites were captured by the British Library UK Web Archive at the end of March 2013.

Please note the British Library UK Web Archive has no affiliation to any of the archived websites. Information on the websites was accurate at the time of archiving but now remains static. Content residing behind login pages was not archived.

Sites (41)

Displaying page 1 of 3

  1. NHS Arden - NHS Coventry and NHS Warwickshire
  2. NHS Bedfordshire and Luton
  3. NHS Birmingham and Solihull
  4. NHS Birmingham East and North
  5. NHS Black Country
  6. NHS Cambridgeshire
  7. NHS Coventry
  8. NHS Derby City and NHS Derbyshire County
  9. NHS Derbyshire County
  10. NHS Dudley
  11. NHS East Midlands - East Midlands Strategic Health Authority
  12. NHS East of England - East of England Strategic Health Authority
  13. NHS Great Yarmouth and Waveney
  14. NHS Heart of Birmingham
  15. NHS Herefordshire
  16. NHS Hertfordshire
  17. NHS Leicester City
  18. NHS Leicestershire County and Rutland
  19. NHS Lincolnshire
  20. NHS Midlands and East - Strategic Health Authority Cluster

Sites (41)

Displaying page 1 of 3

Your comments

British Library logoPlease send your comments and suggestions about sites archived by British Library to

Search results tips

Tips with tips icons open and close on click.

  • open tipIf you don't find what you are looking for

    If you have tried various search methods and have not found the website you are looking for, it may be that the UK Web Archive has not yet archived it. This may be because it is out of scope or technically not achievable: typically a non-UK website or a database driven one, or a site generating dynamic web pages or operating the "robots.text exclusion" (a technical setting that excludes it being archived). In that case, first try other web archives. You may also nominate the website for the UK Web Archive. Finally you may with to contact the UK Web Archive for help.